AOAC INTERNATIONAL Announces Professor Michelle Colgrave as the 2024 Wiley Award Winner

April 10th, 2024

Rockville, Maryland, April 4, 2024 — Mary Kay Krogull, President of AOAC INTERNATIONAL, announced that Professor Michelle Colgrave is the recipient of the 2024 Harvey W. Wiley Award, the Association’s highest honor for lifetime scientific achievement.

Michelle Colgrave is a Professor of Food and Agricultural Proteomics, colloquially known as the ‘Professor of Beer,’ in the School of Science at Edith Cowan University in Australia. She also serves as the Deputy Director (Impact) at CSIRO (Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization) Agriculture and Food, Australia’s national science agency based at the Queensland Bioscience Precinct in Brisbane, Australia.

Read more: