Australian Hydrogen Research Conference 2023

February 15th, 2022

We are pleased to announce that Prof Ken Baldwin from ANU has agreed to chair the first Australian Hydrogen Research Conference to be held in Canberra early 2023. Current members of the organising committee are: Andrew Dicks (Griffith University), Ema Frery, Dan O’Sullivan and Daniel Laing (CSIRO), Andrew Feitz and Akleks Kalinowski (Geoscience Australia), Nagsgud Furiyzu (Newcastle University), Paul Medwell (University of Adelaide), Bahman Shabani (RMIT) and Siva Karuturi (ANU).

The main aim of the conference is to bring together the Australian research community to share in their work and engage in networking activities. Covering 2 – 3 days the conference will feature guest speakers from overseas.

We are to establish an advisory group for the conference of representatives from Industry and other stakeholders to assist with developing the conference program.

All those who have registered with the AHRN will be contacted in the next month for help in this activity. If you are not yet on our database and wish to hear more about it, please send your details to the AHRN admin via