Thwaites, Foley, Marshall to lead circular economy advisory group

November 28th, 2022

InnovationAus, Other, 25/11/2022, Brandon How
A new Ministerial Advisory Group on the Circular Economy will be led by Monash Sustainable Development Institute and Climateworks Centre chair Professor John Thwaites, with Australia’s chief scientist Dr Cathy Foley and outgoing CSIRO chief executive Dr Larry Marshall also confirmed as members. Environment minister Tanya Plibersek made the announcement in a speech at the Circularity 2022 Conference, hosted by the Planet Ark Environmental Foundation’s Australian Circular Economy Hub in Sydney on Friday.

Read more: